CARDS, CAS (Clean and Simple), Colour Challenge Cards, Crafty Creations Challenges, Cuttlebug, dry embossing
Comments 9

Yellow Mini Notes

YELLOW is the color of this week’s CRAFTY CREATIONS CHALLENGE!  Hop on over there to see what the rest of the design team came up with in celebration of  the summer’s hottest color!!

I made these bright yellow mini 3″ x 3″ notes for this week’s challenge…

IMG_8890 Mini notes yellow owls 30I used my favorite swiss dots folder to emboss the Bazzill Yellow cardstock, and  this cute little owl is from Stampin’ Up!’s Forest Friends stamp set.   Don’t you think he’s just the sweetest?  What is it with owls these days anyways?  They have become such a trend in craft design!  Not that I’m complaining, since I’ve fallen for them too!

These are quite bright, but I think they’re kind of fun, what do think?

Come and join us at Crafty Creations and share your YELLOW sensations with us!  I’m looking forward to it!!

Have a creative day, and thanks for stopping by! You know i love your company! 😉

9 Comments

  1. Came across your blog through SCS. It’s very lovely!

    These little guys are so bright and adorable. Love them!

    Like

  2. momiji says

    Awwww!!! I LOVE owls!! These turned out awesome!!
    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and for your sweet comment!!

    Hugs,
    Momiji

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

