CARDS
Comments 8

Angels Sing

Angels are the theme at Crafty Creations today!

I had this tiny angel from Cornish Heritage Farms that I wanted to use and I thought it worked well with this tree from Stampin’ Up.   I used an old olive cardstock base and  this vintage style dp from my friend Peggy.  I think it’s by Kaiser kraft.  The pine cone boughs are cut with the cricut and the Joys of the Season cartridge.   There is a dusting of dazzling diamond glitter on the wings of the angel and the boughs of the tree.   I stamped the background trees by inking and stamping off once on a scrap paper, then stamping again my cardstock.  The middle tree is not stamped off so it appears slightly darker than the other two.  All the edges are sponged with  crushed olive Distress Ranger ink.

Thanks so much for stopping by!  It’s such a busy time of year; shopping, wrapping, decorating and baking and my boys are getting so very excited for Christmas!  Last night we went to see my 9 yr old perform in his first school play.  He was just grinning ear to ear when he saw us sitting in the front row;  my husband went early to hold us seats! 🙂   We were so proud of him and you could tell he was very proud of himself too, as he should be!  We had to continue the “party” when we got home, as there was so much excitement  in the air after the multicultural Holiday songs and dancing!  The boys were bouncing off the walls, but in a good way!  These are the moments to cherish!!

I wish you all a very Merry Christmas!!

This entry was posted in: CARDS

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

8 Comments

  1. Claire says

    I adore this image Deena – just beautiful! Just popping by to wish you and yours a wonderful Christmas and may 2011 bring all that you wish for! Cheers Claire x

    Like

  2. peggy elms says

    Hey little darling!

    How I love your beautiful card, love the tree, angel, sparkle and the fine ribbon across and behind the panel. Very clever and original Deena. I just love everything about this card. Oooh, see you used the dps.

    Merry Christmas to all your loved ones and a special hug to the boys okay!

    Peggyxo

    Like

  3. This is beautiful.. Every tree needs an angel.. Your stamping is gorgeous on this card.. Sounds like you all had fun at your son’s program. I love those special times. Have a wonderful holiday..

    Like

  4. Deena this is a stunning card! Love the richness of the gold. Your stamping is divine! Merry Christmas! 🙂 Amy

    Like

  5. Oh this is lovely Deena! I love the color. that angel works perfectly with the Stampin’ Up! tree and I really like your punched branches and pine cone!
    I hope you have a great Christmas!

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

