CARDS, Valentines
Comments 10

This Puppy is All Heart!

I just love looking into this puppy’s eyes!  We had a dog that could just tug at my heart with one look!  Does your dog do the same thing?  I’ll bet he does!   He’s my most recent sketch appropriately called ‘PUPPY LOVE’.

I colored him with copics (E31 E33, E39,W3,C7)  The papers are from the ECHO PARK Yours Truly 6 x 6″ paper pad.  I kept it simple and just added a little silver heart brad.

I am entering this in a few challenges:

Simon Says Stamp: animal antics!

Forever Friends: use an animal (valentine)

Moving along with the Times: have a heart

Party Time Tuesdays: anything goes

Fab n’ Funky: use a digi

I hope you have a creative day and thanks for stopping by to say hello! 

Deena xx 

10 Comments

  1. Wow, fantastic card, you colouring is amazing !

    Thank you for joining us at Simon Says Challenge this week.

    Hugs,

    Jo x

    Like

  2. Anonymous says

    Great colouring and such a cutie! Love your simple layout to showcase the gorgeous puppy. Thanks for joining us at Fab’n’Funky Challenges.

    Rachel x

    Like

  3. oh he is adorable .. and coloured beautifully
    Thanks for joining us at MAWTT for our Have a Heart challenge
    Lisa x

    Like

  4. Fab card – great colouring and I love the DP’s
    Thanks for ‘Having a Heart’ for us at MAWTT this week.
    Good luck.
    Debs xx

    Like

  5. Peggy The nut says

    Just so darling is this cute little pup’. Love the dp and the beautiful shade in which you chose to color him. Reminds me of a pet I had about thirty some years ago. Huh, huh, time flies! hugsxo

    Like

  6. Ah what a cute Doggy. Mmm My dog just has to look at me and I melt, love her sooo much! Thanks for playing on MAWTT with our Have a Heart Challenge this week, Hazelxox

    Like

  7. Anonymous says

    Oh Deena,

    He is so cute. I can see why you made such a sweet BG for him too.

    I would give him ALL the cookies in my pocket if he gave me that look! Just ask my dog, Bubba!

    Hugs,
    Brat

    Like

  8. Oh you are so right. I love his eyes. You just think any minute he’s going to lick you or bark. LOL Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

