A Creative Need, A Creative Need Digital Stamps, ACN Challenge, Art, Mixed Media
Comment 1

April’s Creative Challenge: Collage it!

This month we are challenging you to make a collage!  Interpret ‘collage’ as you see fit…  Simply put, collage refers to an assemblage of parts such as paper or other materials that are glued or applied to a substrate (canvas, paper, wood etc.)

I’ve made you a short 1:25 minute  timelapse video to show you how I used my mixed media painted flowers to create my collage piece.  I’ve listed the supplies at the end of the video.  You can make your own flowers by visiting the FREEBIES page for the download.  I hope you enjoy the video!

and here are some beautiful samples for you from our lovely, creative ACN team…! They are using the new digi image Bird Flourish and Script Collage available in the A Creative Need Etsy Shop.

Bird Flourish and Script Collage Stamp Preview

Peggy

photo (5)

Kitt

VINTAGE BIRDAY

Merlina

photo (4)

Gloria

Chall-April-2015-Submission (1)

Come join in the COLLAGE challenge. I want to see what you are inspired to do! Have fun, try something new! 🙂

Be sure to link your project on the CHALLENGE PAGE!

1 Comment

  1. Oh wow – loved that video. You make it look so easy. I just found your site and I’m excited to see more! Thanks so much for the inspiration. j.

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!