Brayer, CARDS, Colour Challenge Cards, Favourite Tools, Flourishes, Inkadinkado
Comments 15

Fall is all about colour!

Fall is in the air!.   We had a very nice warm day, but as soon as the sun sets, that chill sets in.   I made this fall colors inspired card for the color challenge on Splitcoaststampers.

I used the brayer technique here and some sponging too for the tree shadows, and the hills.

I brayered the sky in the top 1/3 of the card first, then stamped the trees and swirly leaves in the foreground. Then, I used the Really rust ink and brayered it on the bottom 2/3 of the card.  Using my sponge and Chocolate Chip ink, I sponged on the shadows for the trees. Using the edge of the sponge I made the hills in the background. I  took some guidance from Michelle Zindorf’s magnificent tutorials on her blog.  She shares her inspired designs and helps us learn how to do it ourselves; now that to me is the true spirit of the stamping community!  Oh, and she makes it look sooo easy!!

I love this tree stamp from Flourishes! It’s from the Forest of Trees set.  I also used the leaves swirl and branch from Inkadinkado.  The sentiment is from Cornish Heritage Farms Time to Stamp set.

I always do my best to answer questions should you have any.  Feel free to e-mail me or ask in a comment.

Hope you all have a creative day, and thanks so much for all your fabulous comments!!!

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

15 Comments

  1. oh wow Deena, this card and colours are fantastic, love the images too in fact i love it all, well done. Donna x

    Like

  2. What a lovely fall card!!!
    I just discovered you left a comment on one of my paintings on my art blogspot! Thanks so much! I’m sorry I never noticed earlier! You have a wonderful card gallery! It is nice to meet other creative persons “out there”!
    Happy October!
    Glenda

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!