Flourishes
Comments 4

A Fridge Magnet

img_7743-flourishes-magnet-w-30

I was just playing around with some magnetic photo sleeves, and decided to tear off the clear sheet that you would normally slip the photo into, then I cute the magnet into two 2 1/2″ X 3 1/2″  rectangles (same size as an ATC) and started stamping.  I thought it might be an inexpensive way to make some pretty fridge magnets.

I lightly sanded the white side, to give it some “tooth” so the ink would set better.  Then I sponged the whole thing with Distress Ink in Aged Paper, and stamped the background birds and vines from Flourishes with Palette Hybrid ink in Water lily green.  I over stamped the flying bird in Reflection Blue Hybrid ink.   The edges are sponged with the same Reflection Blue ink.  The “happiness” sentiment is stamped in Archival ink in Jet black.

I also heat set it with my heat tool just to make sure it wouldn’t smudge.  I’m going to keep playing with these and see what else I can come up with.

Thanks for stopping by!

This entry was posted in: Flourishes

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

4 Comments

  1. Ty for sharing this great and lovely tutorial..great stocking stuffers or add on gifts for any occassion..loves ya Gail

    Like

  2. Love the magnet!
    I really love these kind of things!
    I was just at this site where they had all these motivational and inspirational refrigerator magnets and I got a bunch of them. They were really cool with funny original sayings like “obsession is not a hobby” (i got THAT one for sure hahaha) 🙂
    …and things about love and friendship too.
    I gave a lot of them to my friends and co-workers for christmas, they loved them:)
    http://www.motivationalrefrigeratormagnets.com/
    Anyway, thanks for sharing, I loved it!
    Madelaine

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

