CARDS
Comments 9

Hand Picked Apples

Mmmm…don’t you just love warm apple crumble or hot apple cider?  How about  Grandma’s tart Apple Pie, or sweet cinnamon apple muffins?

I am so baking something today!!

But first…I had to pick some apples…

Here’s a peek at my new image available soon at Squigglefly!  Ready to bake? I’ve brought you some hand picked apples!

Stop by Squigglefly and A Creative Need to see my other newly released digi images. OCTOBER DISCOUNTS: use code SPOOKYSAVINGS at Squigglefly (25%) or BLOGFANSRGR8 at A Creative Need for a 10% discount off your entire order!

I was so lucky last week, as my friend saved a large sampling of carpet material from her office, for me to use! It was headed for the garbage as they were sales samples that were no longer of use, but she knew that I would find some crafty purpose for them.  So, today I’m using a lovely leaf patterned sample on my card!   It is a warm golden color and offsets the red so well.   I used some crinkled red ribbon that I purchased on Etsy and added a little Flourishes “seeds of freindship” sentiment.  The card base is Kraft card stock by Bazzill, with a panel of red textured cs.

I had lot’s of inspiration in the making of this card….

CASE STUDY I’ve used Niki’s sketch colors and idea to use fabric and kept the basic sketch layout, adding a bow and tag in place of  sentiment.

Penny’s Paper Crafty Challenge ~ apples

Digital Tuesday challenge~ digi image and ‘Fall colors’

9 Comments

  1. Hmmmm what a yummy image and FABULOUS creation! Love what you’ve done here Deena … just awesome!!
    Thanks so much for joining our ‘Apple Time’ challenge at Penny’s Paper-Crafty Challenge. I hope to see you again next challenge!

    Darlene
    MY BLOG

    Like

  2. Jean Martin says

    Oh my goodness talk about texture! This is beautiful!!! Thanks for sharing it with us at CASE Study Challenge! 🙂

    Like

  3. What a gorgeous card Deena!! I really love that material you used and your image is perfect!! Thanks for playing along with us at Penny’s for our “Apple” challenge. Good Luck!!

    Courtney~

    Like

  4. Peggy Elms says

    Wow Deena, you really set that carpet sample with the rich red of your matting and delicious apples! Yummy card. Another fun image for fall now! Hugsxo

    Like

  5. Momsy says

    What a great idea Deena ! You always picked up scraps of anything and looks like it pays off. I have a few more old special buttons for you. Love ya !

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

