CARDS
Comments 5

Sketch Work

Want to see the ‘uncut’ version of some of my work?  Here’s the original sketches of  “Playing in the Leaves” and “Young Love”.

 

I wasn’t sure if you’d be interested in seeing these…but I always like to know where things come from and how they evolve so I thought it might be fun to share the beginnings of my images with you too.    I’m actually feeling a bit exposed here…there was a time when I would never have shown what I drew to anyone!  Even my husband wasn’t allowed to ‘watch’ me draw or paint.  He had to wait until I was completely done before I would let him have a peek.  Strange how vulnerable it made me feel.  I’m less covert about it now… but still sometimes…

Thanks for coming by today!  Stay and chat if you will. Share your thoughts, leave me links to your creative works…I’m always happy to explore with you!  

Deena

This entry was posted in: CARDS

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

5 Comments

  1. Deena you have no need to worry, your talent for sketching and drawing is amazing. And how proud must you feel when you can make a card and create the artwork. well done

    Like

  2. Your sketches are great. Thanks for sharing. I’ve wanted to learn to draw. i’ve decided doodling and cartoons might be a better fit. Mine are still at the kindergarten stage. I think if more people who are accomplished would share there beginnings it would help those just starting out to feel they aren’t so terrible. Of course, there are those whose terrible was never terrible ;- ) It’s hard to open yourself up though. Thanks for being vulnerable.

    Like

  3. They’re beautiful! I’ve always wanted to be able to sketch like this, but I’ve never been great at drawing. Thanks for sharing. It is nice to see how things like this evolve.:)

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!