Birthday Cards, CARDS, CAS (Clean and Simple)
Comments 5

Turn up the Heat!

Today was ccccold here in Montreal!!!  So it is very fitting that  we are turning up the heat at Crafty Creations this week, with a challenge to HEAT EMBOSS your creations.

Our sponsor is PATTIE G and we were so happy to play with her images!  I’ve used Butterfly 1 from Patties Creations shop.

I used FLORAL BACKGROUNDER from Cornish Heritage Farms inked with Versamark and then sprinkled with polysparkle embossing powder (ranger).  My heat tool barely made it.  I realized that something was broken inside and rattling!  There was a melting plastic smell too, so I think I had better buy a new one before I heat emboss again!   I love the look of the background and tried my best to capture the sparkle and shine of it in the photo, but truly it is prettier in real life!  The butterfly is colored with copics and I’ve added dazzling diamonds glitter to the wings.

I hope you will join us at Crafty Creations  for the  HEAT EMBOSSING CHALLENGE!   Don’t be left out in the COLD! 🙂

Have a creative day and be sure to stop by for my NEW IMAGE sneak peeks this Friday!!  

Deena 

5 Comments

  1. Terri / Brat Fleming says

    Happy New Year Deena!

    This is absolutely gorgeous! I love the colors in your embossing and that butterfly!

    Like

  2. I’m glad your heat gun held out long enough to complete the task, because that background is gorgeous! And so is the colouring on your butterfly.

    Like

  3. Peggy The nut says

    Such a pretty background Deena. Love that green sparkly shine! Beautiful job my dear. :)Peggy

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

