CARDS, CAS (Clean and Simple)
Comments 3

Over the Edge

CAS-ual Fridays’ challenge this week has gone OVER THE EDGE!  And I just had to join in!

Love Birds Over  the Edge

I colored the ACN  LOVE BIRDS image with copics and cut them out.  I placed the birds on a watercolor background that I painted using Corel Painter Essentials.  Then, I punched a simple border for the bottom and added a splash of color with the felt foam flowers and buttons.  I also added a tab ribbon in the bottom right for Splitcoaststamper’s challenge ‘tags &tabs’ that I think helped balance out the over the edge look of the birds at the top left.

Challenges:

CAS-ual Fridays– ‘Over the Edge’

Addicted to CAS– LoVe

I’m so glad you stopped by!

Deena

This entry was posted in: CARDS, CAS (Clean and Simple)

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

3 Comments

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!