CARDS, CAS (Clean and Simple)
Comments 3

Forever

I have a guilty conscience…and just have to admit…that I spent an ENORMOUS amount of time perusing LilyBean Paperie’s blog today!  Melissa’s cards are so inspiring!  I probably should have been doing laundry or sweeping, but I just couldn’t help myself!  Although I know I could not make a card that comes close to her beauties, I do take some comfort in knowing that I can take a few elements of her gorgeous style and incorporate them into my CAS style.

Forever Tag

I loved the look of her  ‘Speak love’ CARD and I took the element of key and banner and made a little tag to mount on on this lavender 4 1/4 square card.

Forever Tag 4

The CAS challenge at Splitcoaststampers this week is ‘tags & tabs’  which also helped inspire this card.   The vintage key was a gift form a fellow blogger and the paper is digital dp  that I created using my own Pear Blossom stamp.  I paper punched the heart and used a metallic gold paint pen and glitter pen to give it a golden shimmer.

I am entering these challenges:

Addicted to CAS: Love

Everybody Art Challenge– Valentine

Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge– Love Notes

 

Thanks so much for stopping by and have a creative day!!

3 Comments

  1. Michelle Lupton says

    Love that key! Thanks for playing along with us at Addicted to CAS!

    Like

  2. Great card – I love how harmoniously your colour scheme works together to integrate all of the elements. Thanks for joining us for this week’s Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

    Like

  3. Kylie says

    I am loving those beautiful pink colours you have used! Gorgeous card! Thanks so much for playing along at ATCAS xx

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!