CARDS, CAS (Clean and Simple), Cuttlebug, Flourishes, Timeless Tuesdays Challenge
Comments 3

Strawberry Fields

Hello!   First off, I will be adding at tutorial for the boxes in my previous post very soon!  Thanks for the lovely comments and for letting me know that you are interested in having a tutorial.  I asked first because writing tutorials is  time consuming and I wanted to make sure there was an interest  before I wrote it.

I made today’s card with two challenges in mind…the Flourishes Timeless Tuesday Challenge (shimmerz or shimmer) and the Stamp Simply challenge on Sharon’ s blog . (Fruit)

IMG_8959 Strawberry Fields shimmer close up w 30

I am loving my COPICS!!  I colored this with Y00, B21,BG13,R20, R27, R29, E00

I don’t own any green  aside from mint and aqua (blue greens) so I used a yellow base (Y00) and shaded with the blue (B21) then blended with the yellow (Y00) to get my green. I used a touch of the mint green (BG13) and blended it with yellow too.  What do you think?  I am really enjoying how the Copics blend and I feel more like I’m painting than coloring.   I used to paint with acrylics, so I’m finding this really fun!

IMG_8961 Strawberry Fields w 30

Stamps: Flourishes Strawberries

Paper: Flourishes Classic White, Bazzil Apple green

Accessories: cuttlebug, D’vine Swirls folder, decor button, red twine

Thanks for stopping by!

Have a creative day!!

3 Comments

  1. really, really pretty 🙂 love the simplicity of it but its also very artistic, too! great job 🙂

    kimberly
    sbs18

    Like

  2. SusanR says

    Very cute card – love that just a little of the cuttlebug background is peeking out. Thanks for the upcoming tutorial on the boxes – can’t wait!

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!