CARDS, Cuttlebug, Featured Stamper Challenge, JustRite Monogram Stamper, Scor-Pal, Wedding Cards
Comments 5

Wedding Blues

My nephew is getting married in less than 2 weeks in B.C, so I needed another wedding card.  I think blue is  lovely on a wedding card, don’t you?

I love the look of this Featured Stamper’s card.  If you haven’t played along in a Featured Stamper challenge on SCS, you really should give it a try! It is a wonderful way to explore new styles and you have free license to CASE a card you like! Giving credit where credit is due of course! 🙂 This week’s stamper gallery is denidill; another wonderful gallery that I was happy to be introduced to! It’s amazing how big SCS really is, and I only realize it when I find a new gallery that I had no clue existed and feel that I should have, considering how great it is!

I love how this sketch uses two different cuttlebug folders to emboss the top and bottom! The Floral Fantasy folder has hearts in it, can you see them? So I thought it would be perfect for the wedding theme, and who needs a reason to use the swiss dots? That folder is just awesome no matter what you are doing! 🙂 I changed the colors and the layout slightly. I used my new JustRite Monogram Stamper to make the border and the sentiment, cut it with my circle cutter and dipped the edges in dazzling diamonds glitter by Stampin’ Up! I love this glitter! It just has a beautiful diamond sparkle to it. I used a champagne colored sheer ribbon for the finishing touch.

Stamps: JustRite Monogram stamper
Paper: Bashful Blue cs, whisper white cs,
Ink: Bashful Blue
Accessories: Floral Fantasy, Swiss dots folders, Cuttlebug, dazzling diamonds glitter and glue pen, SU, Creative Memories circle cutter system, Craft ribbon
Techniques: dry embossing with the cuttlebug

I’ll show you all the Father’s day card that I made for Des, tomorrow! I think it turned out cute, but I have to say it was not an easy stamp to color. You’ll see!

Thanks for stopping by! Have a great Monday!

5 Comments

  1. Love this card!! I want the monogram stamper – I will definitely need to get one of those!

    Like

  2. beautiful card! i need to try the cuttlebug 1/2 and 1/2 thing! it really is so pretty and elegant looking.

    kimberly
    sbs18

    Like

  3. lovely card – love the idea of two different embossing folder on one piece of card and the monogram is perfect

    hugs jane x

    sbs18

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!