Accent Essentials, CARDS, Cricut, Cricut Cards and Projects, Favourite Tools, Punches, Sketch Challenge Cards, Stampin' UP, Wedding Cards
Comments 4

Together Forever Wedding Shower Card

Hello!!

I hope you are all enjoying the summer so far!  There’s been some record high heat in many areas, so I hope everyone is keeping cool and hydrated!

I made this card for my niece, her wedding shower is this Sunday!  I used the SCS sketch challenge to bring this toghether.  The dp is lovely Juliette s.e.i paper, so shimmery and pretty, a gift from my friend Peggy!  I  used Bittersweet Basic Grey paper for the first layer.   I added more shimmer with my Sakura gelly roll pen on the cake and sentiment.  The flower is punched from crepe paper and colored with copics, and finished off with a sparkle brad.

Stamps: Stampin’ Up! Fun and Fast Notes
Accessories: oval punch, scallop oval punch, corner rounder punch, flower punches, brad, Cricut Accent Essentials cartridge (circle), Copics: R11, R20, YG91, Sakura gelly roll gold pen

CHALLENGE INSPIRED:

SCS sketch

C.R.A.F.T challenge: cakes/ice cream

Thanks for stopping by today!!

Deena


4 Comments

  1. freida says

    Ohhh how EXQUISITE, Deena! Your niece will treasure this! Love the color combo and that flower is GORGEOUS! I never think to use crepe paper…will definitely add to my to-do list! Sooo creative! 🙂

    Hugs~

    Like

  2. Peggy Elms says

    Very pretty indeed friend! I do love this paper and that you used it for your niece’s wedding shower is awesome. Makes me feel likte part of the family somehow! LOL

    Fabulous card dear Deena. Hugsxo

    Like

  3. WOW WOW WOW Deena your card is so beautiful, absolutely stunning, I love it.

    Hugs
    Anke

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

