CARDS, Thank you cards
Comments 6

Child’s Play Vintage Collage

I had soooo much fun with this collage card!  I found these fabulous vintage images at Graphics Fairy and decided to use them as part of my collage for the Splitcoaststampers Ways to Use it challenge.

I have few different things going on in this card.

I’ll start with the DIY dp, in the background.  I printed this great alphabet chart image fromThe Graphics Fairy onto vanilla cardstock at full size.  Easy!

For the main panel, I printed the same image at 2.5 x 3.5″ on vanilla card stock and then put it back in the printer making sure that I printed the children’s silhouette positioned over the chart.  Then I added some rubber stamping to these printed images using Flourishes Timeless Quotes (flourish in the corners), and a Prima Marketing clear stamp frame around the children playing.   I  tore the edges and inked with Tea Dye Distresss ink.

The dp behind the collage is from Cosmo Cricket Odds and Ends (abc’s).

I wanted to dress up my inexpensive dollar store lace ribbon, so I used a ruching technique I learned in the CARDS magazine JUNE 2011.   Took a little extra time, but was worth it, since I think the lace looks so much better now, with this wavy ruffles.

Challenges  I played in with this card:

Tuesday Trio: sketch with lace

Simon Says Stamp: Anything goes

Simon Says Stamp and Show: stitching (diagonal stitch used to ruche the ribbon)

Graphics Fairy Brag Monday: using GF images

6 Comments

  1. I love your card, and I’m not usually a vintage lover! Love the silhouette!

    Thanks for playing with us at Tuesday Trio.

    Dailly – TT

    Like

  2. Stunning card Deena I lvoe the diy papers and the layerd collage is fabulous! ♥ Thanks for sharing it with us at Simon Says Stamp and Show Challenge!
    BiG HuGs Kim 🙂

    Like

  3. peggy elms says

    `Gorgeous collage my sweet Deena! I just love how you used the alphabet background from The Graphics Fairy and then on the top panel too. Sweet, sweet stuff going on here. XO to you too. Peggyxo

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

