CARDS, Christmas Cards
Comments 3

Crafty Creations is Recycling!

Peggy thought  we could use any recycled item we have hanging around our crafting tables or in our craft rooms.  Easy and good for the environnement right!  Right Peggy!!   

I’m happy to say that I’m sponsoring this week’s Crafty Creations Challenge with images from A Creative Need!

 I am blown away by the creativity of the team with their recycled projects!! They are aaaaahhhsome!!  Be sure to stop by the challenge blog to see what they all came up with and to play the challenge of course! 

Here’s what I did using my brand spanking new image available as of today! 

“Dear Santa” 

I colored him with prismacolor pencils aiming for a well lived in, classic look.  The edges of the image are sponged with pumice stone ink and backed with a piece of recycled kraft paper from an old card.  Then I matted that with Chestnut glitter AC card stock that my son had bought for me last Christmas.  I recycled some broken brads by using crystal effects to adhere them to the card too.   I used up scraps from my table too, for the layered side panel. 

I would love to hear what you think of the new images and I hope you will join us for the recycling challenge at Crafty Creations Challenges! 

Have a creative, wonderful, day! 

Deena

3 Comments

  1. Pingback: Giving Thanks | A Necessary Creativity

  2. Peggy The nut says

    LADIDAH AND MERRY CHRISTMAS TO YOU DEENA! Just love this image and the way you showcased it for our delight my dear. Love the lived in look and the recycled snowflake brads. Good for you, I know I am not the only one falling in love with this Santa. :)Peggyxo

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

